entry
9:40 p.m. - 2003-09-02

There's things that I do on a regular basis that I might not mention in here. For example, tonight I reported a dog on the patio of an apartment. I am worried about how long he had been there, and whether or not he had water. I have pretty much been a dog advocate all of my life.

I'm scared of the Austrian guy on Cupid. He gives me a really bad vibe. I cannot stand Adam on Real World. I imagine him as having very bad breath.

I have perfected our morning routine. We arrived at school this morning at 7:15 a.m. I have perfected our afternoon routine. We completed all homework, etc. before leaving the building. I have perfected the evening routine. Alyssa was asleep by 9 p.m.

Alyssa got in trouble at school on Friday. At first, she refused to tell me what happened. That just made me go crazy. I was throwing on punishment after punishment until it looked like we were going to be staring at the walls all weekend with a bruised butt. She screamed and cried the entire drive home saying things like, "I'm too scared to tell you," and "I can't tell you what happened, or I'll get in trouble." I'm thinking the worst. I'm thinking my child is the devil. I'm thinking she might have to stop attending the school where I teach in. So finally, she confessed, "I spanked a boy on the bootie."

"Oh," I say, "Well, keep your hands to yourself." What can I say? Like mother, like daughter.

We saw Uptown Girls on Saturday. It was such a good movie. I cried through half the movie, on the way out of the movies and driving home.

So last Friday, we rewarded our kids who had good behavior by taking them out into HELL. Ya, we took them outside. It was about 120 degrees. Way to go, kids! Even I was begging to go inside to detention. I ended up laying on the backpacks begging for water.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness