Dad
10:25 a.m. - 2003-09-01

Nine years ago on Labor Day, my dad passed away. I do have days that go by that I do not think of him now. I never thought that would happen. I miss that Alyssa will never have a fifty-cent piece pressed into her palm for a mere kiss on the cheek. I miss that Alyssa will never be able to talk him into crazy things like wearing her Easter dress during a winter storm. She'll never feel how much his stubbly face stings on her cheeks at the end of the day. She'll never be stopped pulling out of the driveway because her windshield or headlights need cleaning.

Sometimes I feel that it's not fair he left and I'm still here.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness