Pop goes the weasel
9:08 p.m. - 2003-08-06

I have to share this e-mail from my guinea pig group just because I think it is hilarious:

This isnt Ashley, this is her friend Poptart. She asked me to do her a few favors tonight, and one of them was tell the people in her groups whats happened and make sure to change the daily digest option. Earlier tonight, someone broke into her house while her parents were gone, beat her up, and probably(were not sure, but were pretty much so convinced) raped her. Im sure noones very happy to be reading this but I have to respect my friends wishes. She is still unconcious so we dont know the whole story but whenever we find it out were getting her to the hospital and taking care of it. Sorry to have to be telling you this, more sorry that God was willing to let it happen.

Poptart

Okay. Well, amazing she was able to convey her wishes to e-mail the guinea pig group during her unconcious state.

Just got back from seeing Freaky Friday. It was great. I find, though, that my entertainment radar is a little lower ever since I've given birth. Who knew?

The spammers are getting trickier and tricker.

Tomorrow, I am doing a presentation for new teachers. Fittingly, I have the world's biggest zit on my right cheek.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness