I'm a dork
12:59 a.m. - 2003-07-30

Well, the plan was to have dinner downtown and go to bed early. We parked at the River Center Mall. I bought this cool ass backpack thing to carry around. Then we had dinner at Casa Rio. We also took the river boat cruise. I can be really silly sometimes, though. We spent a lot of time lost. I can't believe I was born here because I always get lost. Actually, I get lost anywhere I am. I just try to make the best of it. Finally around midnight, we were headed the right way on the Riverwalk. We stuck close to this family and pretended to be with them. I finally had to tell them because they kept stopping so we could pass by them. They didn't mind, and looked out for us after that. Then I couldn't find my car. Ugh. I think I sweated about 5 pounds off. I pulled into this gas station to get some water and some money for tomorrow, but I pulled right back out because I didn't feel safe. So, we are home late. Well, we're on our own schedule. So, I guess we'll just sleep in and go to Sea World later on tomorrow.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness