psycho grandma
9:36 p.m. - 2003-07-20

From now on when I write about my mother, I will refer to her as Sybil. If you want to know why, it's because she is crazy. This morning, she tried to close the garage door on Alyssa and I. I promise she didn't make a mistake because she hit the button to the garage door that we weren't walking out of and said, "Oops wrong door." She actually meant to hit the button for the door we were walking under. Why was she upset? Because when she said, "That guy at the house this morning," I didn't know which guy was at what house. Then we had a confusing conversation talking about two different guys. When we finally realized it, I said in amusement, "I guess we should specify which guy next time!" She became furious. She began screaming, "When you're 74 and you (blah, blah, blah tuned her out)." That's when I said to Alyssa, "Time to go!" My mom said, "Everytime you think you're being mistreated, you run away!" I said, "And why shouldn't I?" That's when she tried to shut the garage door on us.

Then Alyssa and I went swimming with my brother and his family. They agree with me that my mom has gone crazy; but like me, they don't know what to do.

I think that the sight of me angers my mom.

Lately, my ghetto apartments have become barrio apartments. I can tell by the beat that floats up into the apartment.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness