I want the world to know
7:45 p.m. - 2003-06-02

There was a program I used to have when I was a total Mac girl. You could put sticky notes all over your computer desktop. You could make them any size and there were colors to choose from. This is what I am missing the most in my technology world at this moment. I would like the sticky note program.

My daughter is graduating from PreK tomorrow. So, today we went to the mall and she got all new clothes, shoes and of course a Build-A-Bear. Because graduation would not be complete without a special bear to remember it by, you know. By the way, she was totally fine with a dress she already had. I'm the one who insisted on the mall outing. Damn me! hehe

The last day of school is June 6th. I start summer school on June 9th. Yeah. Plus I'm moving classrooms. So, everything will be in a big jumble, and I will start summer school with naked walls. God, I hate naked walls. The room I'm moving into has a horrible floor. You see, I take the time to put felt on the bottom of all my chairs and desks in order not to scuff the floors. We change it every 6 weeks. The teacher in the room I'm moving into did none of this. Maybe I'm a little off for spending my money on felt? I just like my floors to look nice. I'm a little stressed out...just a little. I will manage something by Monday. I will have some shred of a decent classroom to teach summer school in.

I got my refund from the screw up that I did on my taxes in 2001. Now, I've got my mind on my money and my money on my mind. I have never been more financially aware. I didn't say financially responsible, but I do know how much money I have at every moment. It's a lot less stressful to live this way.

Watch me do something crazy now like put my files in ABC order.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness