Finding Laurie
7:20 p.m. - 2003-05-31

Finding Nemo is a great movie. I give it 4 tuna sandwiches. HAHA!

My mom came over this morning to see my new bar stools. She ended up cleaning Alyssa's room. Yay mom (when she's sane)!

Other highlights of the day:

At the mall, I won 2 movie passes (after we had already gone to the movies...haha).

At the dollar store, I found my end-of-the-year gifts for my students.

I am eating extremely well. I didn't even get movie popcorn. I bought wisely at the grocery store, and I have a good attitude about it.

When my date called last night, I told him that I didn't have a sitter. That was true, but I never actually pursued getting my mom to watch her. I kind of hinted to her if she wanted to go spend the night with her grandma, and she didn't. So, that was that. He was really nice about it. I could also tell he was disappointed a little bit.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness