Easter Monday
3:38 p.m. - 2003-04-21

I went to a garden party. No, not really. I went out to eat with my daughter. We ate at Pappasito�s. Deliciouso. It�s great being off work. I love being a teacher because you get great holidays. I also made a trip to the liquor store. This is a big trip because everywhere around me is dry, dry, dry. If you want liquor, you have to go to Ft. Worth or Dallas. Whaddya gonna do? Ya, so I mostly don�t ever have liquor. I decided to get a couple bottles of wine. Then I found Mojito Club!! I didn�t even know it existed. So, now I�m drinking Mojito Club with Dole fruit juice at 3:30 in the afternoon just because I can.

Yesterday, my mom was �too sick� to attend Easter dinner. This has been happening almost every time. People are starting to not believe her. I think it�s that she gets so worked up that she makes herself sick. Then every single time she says, �I must have caught a virus.� We went to mass first, and then to my brother�s in-laws for a nice dinner. It was a very nice day.

Today, I vacuumed the couch. It was kinda nasty. I cleaned off the porch, and hung a birdhouse. I went to Walgreen�s and bought 999 things that I don�t need including 20 journals. They were on sale for $1. I�m going to give them out as prizes. I also bought a ton of Easter candy that was 50% off. Candy is a good incentive for 10 year olds.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness