I'm back and I'm on drugs
8:07 p.m. - 2003-04-01

I'm the KING OF THE WORLD!!! Yeah, so my doctor saw me today. After waiting to see him for two hours, I was praying for the allergy gods to take me to a pollen-free kingdom. My beautiful doctor (he's really beautiful) gave me lots of prescriptions and a shot in the butt. He gave me the shot himself. The whole time I was thinking to myself, "Damn! I'm wearing my white grandma panties." Much to my pleasure, I realized later at home I was wearing my sexy black Hanes Her Way. ANYHOW, I came home and worked my ass out in the fitness center here in my ghetto apartments. Then I dished our dinner out of the crockpot...roast and veggies. It was delicious, and there's enough for my mom, brother and his wife. Yay! Oh, but you must be wondering to yourself, "Laurie, why the workout?" Well, let me tell you...I'm way over what I thought I weighed. I'm so shocked and awed at my weight in the doctor's office that I'm searching the house high and low for my Metabolife...where the hell did I put that? After all this medicine and a shot in the butt, let me tell you I feel great! I feel great! And I tied a yellow ribbon on our patio. And I heard one of our P.O.W.s was released. Yay! I bought a sticker for my computer that says PEACE. That doesn't mean I'm a hippy, does it? I mean, don't we all want peace? Yeah, so I feel great! Woo! I was worried I hurt Joy today because I spoke before I thought. I thought the big bad wolf had got her money, but it wasn't so. Chill, Joy. I'm sorry, Joy. Yeah, I'm great. It's so cool to fix your dinner the night before, put it in a crockpot and have it ready when you get home. But that's something you can't like repeat over and over. I mean how can I come home tonight to a home-cooked meal, and then proceed to prepare the next meal? That doesn't sound normal to me. I am going to convince Alyssa to go to someplace tomorrow that has a salad bar. Fuck those golden arches! Who invented that place anyway? It's a huge vat of fat. Out of that vat, they pull everything they serve...even their salads. Yeah, so I'm back to my old self. It's great. I feel the pressure draining out of my head right now. And he prescribed me an inhaler. How cool is that? I think my doctor is really neat because he gives me lots of medicines. Oh, and whoever from wherever called to ask how I liked my service from my service guy. I always give out my mom's number, and they've called looking for me 53 times. So, they caught me and I was like, "He's great!" I told my mom. She said, "What did you tell them?" I said,"I told them he was great. I wonder if he's single." And she didn't say anything. She kind of laughed. I've never said anything like that in front of my mom before. That was rather bold of me. My mom met me at the doctor and picked up my daughter so she wouldn't have to wait for 500 hours in a boring doctor's office. She's very well behaved, but it wasn't fair to her. Let's face it, we all have our limits. She went right to my mom's living room, laid down and slept for one hour. So, it was a good thing. I actually brainstormed ways to stay close to Joy for next year because I'm probably moving out to portable city. You don't understand! We will be at the same school, but I will be out in p.c. Sometimes you don't see those people for months. But that's not going to happen with me and Joy. Bye diary! I love my diary, and I think about it all the time. Woo!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness