Cowgirls on a Friday night
8:24 p.m. - 2003-03-06

Dear Diary, Maybe no one is reading, so I can make a true confession. I'm completely addicted to Real World Las Vegas, and I have been since the get go. No 34 year old can say that with their head held high. All I have to say about the show is, "Trischelle is Trashelle." I know my secret is safe with you, diary. shhhhhh.

Tomorrow is western day. Now, I haven't tried on my Rockies since I had a baby (or somewhere around then...surely I've been dancing since then?). So, I tried them on last night, and the button wouldn't reach over. There was no laying on the bed for this baby. It was a no go even after trying to stretch them all to hell. So, we stopped by the western store after school. I found the right size Rockies, and then some. My daughter decided to go western (as opposed to the preplanned ladybug denim outfit). So, she gets Wranglers, a shirt, a hat AND a belt. The best part is that I found a shirt to match her shirt. She says that she looks good in her shirt, but I look funny in mine. Anyway. So, I walk out of the store $150 later. We go to my mom's house and totally model our outfits. GUESS WHAT...she says, "I want to buy all that for you for your birthdays. How much did you spend so I can write you a check?" Wow, man. So, then my aunt comes over and we have to model AGAIN. I feel sorry for models...especially models who have gasoline fights. Okay, so we are ready for western day tomorrow. I'm feeling a need to go dancing real soon. I sure would love a tall, dark dancing man to borrow on Friday or Saturday nights. If my boots don't fit in the morning, I will be so pissed. I haven't worn them in 5 years. I sometimes buy shoes too small just because I like them.

That might be a whole other entry.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness