Four years with a psycho
12:02 p.m. - 2003-02-25

Snow day...yay!!! No school, no work...yesssssssss!! Today we woke up late...8:30 a.m. And that was only because my daughter had to pee. We had cinnamon toast for breakfast...coffee for me, Sprite for her. Life is good. Now, I'm going through the bags of junk that were on my daughter's bed. She's been begging me alllll day to take a bath. She just took one last night, but she wants another one. It's because she's wearing a swimsuit. Remember when you were 4 years old, and you could wear a swimsuit all day? Who cares if there's 10,000 inches of ice on the street? Yah, being 4 was great.

So, my spring break project is to build a two story condo for my piggies. I would rather go on vacation; but alas, travel for two women is precarious...my mother's point of view. And personally, I would be happy just camping out and showing my daughter how to burn marshmallows. But I have to admit I'm too afraid to camp out with just the two of us. It's that Deliverance movie. I guess that would be one good thing about having a man...we could camp out. yah. Whaddya gonna do? They really should have a Rent-A-Dude service just for these reasons.

Well, I've got to go run bath water...what the hell, right? You're only 4 once.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness