Shopping disorders
6:38 p.m. - 2003-02-04

Today I bought this huge-ass bookcase at Target. The people who work there don't help. So, I'm like Xena Warrior Woman loading this thing into my car. I had to lower the backseat and the front seat for this s.o.b. Then I get it up the stairs into my apartment by myself. My mom said on the phone, "I can't believe you did all that without any help!" I said, "Hey, if I can raise a 4 year old on my own...this is a piece of cake!" That's the first time I've used that one. I usually say, "Hey, I passed a 7 lb. 8 oz. baby out of my vagina. This, my friend, is nothing." I don't say that to my mom, though. She's had two kids...haha!

So, I think I need to stop going to Sam's because I have giant boxes of cereal, laundry detergent, granola bars, and fruit roll-ups and they are starting to get in my way. Also, I think I have enough bacon to build my own pig.

I saw a lamp at Target, and I said out loud,"I must have this lamp." Of course, they didn't have that lamp. Now, I must think of the lamp often and sigh.

At the end of this month, I will have no money; but my friend, I will have fruit roll-ups, and that's really all that matters.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness