Psycho Mom hits the town
6:21 p.m. - 2002-11-17

Okay, well we never made it to La Bare last night. The wedding was awesome. At the reception, they had an open bar. So, I pretty much got wasted. We decided not to go to La Bare because we wanted to dance and not watch gay guys dance. The conversation went something like that. Kim went home...I knew she was going to do that. Then Lisa and I went to a Mexican club for a few minutes. I say a few minutes because I do not really know what went on at that point. I do remember seeing my daughter's godmother on the dance floor and her asking me if I was okay. We had a falling out and do not speak to each other, so I must have looked pretty drunk for her to ask me that. I know that Lisa liked it because a lot of men were asking her to dance. She didn't because she had brought her purse in (helloooooo), but I think she really enjoyed the attention. I talked to her today, and she said she wants to go back there. She felt so uncomfortable at the wedding because she wore an off-white dress, and everyone else wore dark clothes. She kept mentioning it. So, I'm really glad a lot of guys asked her to dance. That club is a real self-esteem boost. Most of those guys tell you that they love you on the second dance. Well, I went to the convenience store and bought Gatorade. I feel much better. I wish I hadn't gotten so drunk because now today was wasted on recovering, and I didn't go visit my aunts and uncles who are leaving for home in the morning. My mom's probably disappointed about that. She doesn't even know I drink. Isn't that a hoot? Yea so I also hooked up with the dj at the wedding, but I see no potential in that whatsoever. It's not even worth talking about.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness