New Bohemian
11:14 a.m. - 2002-10-27

Yesterday, i "got in trouble". i had set my trash outside to take down to the dumpster. Then i knew i was going to have another bag of trash because i was going to clean out the guinea pig cage, so i waited a while. Next thing i know, maintenance is knocking on my door telling me i can't have my trash there. i felt like a little kid. Then i decide i want to move...just for that. i want to pick up and move. i started thinking that anytime something goes wrong in my life, i leave. i leave jobs and homes and friends and husbands. i quit. i quit honor society in junior high because i was on probation (for grades),and wasn't supposed to go to a Halloween party. i didn't know, and i went to the party. This boy walking home tells me, "They are having a meeting right now about you. They are trying to decide what to do because you went to the Halloween party and you weren't supposed to go." Couldn't they have told me to leave the party? jeez! So, i quit. i quit drill team in the 10th grade at semester and i was like the first person who has ever done that. My parents had to come up and argue with the principal because no one was allowed to quit. But i quit. i'm not saying that i shouldn't have quit my marriages. i shouldn't even have started those! But, maybe i shouldn't quit and leave things so much. Maybe i should reconsider changing schools next year. i loved this school so much that i wanted to stay there forever. Now, i'm thinking of quitting. Here's a song from my college days: I quit. I give up. Nothing's good enough for anybody anyway, it seems...And being alone is the, is the best way to be. When I'm by myself, it's the best way to be. When I'm all alone then nobody else can say, "Goodbye."-Edie Brickell

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness